top of page

關於 TDP全動能光電

全動能光電股份有限公司 (Total Dynamic Power PV. Ltd,簡稱TDP),核心技術來自於臺灣染敏光電股份有限公司,主要以高光電轉換率之微光發電DSC模組為應用基礎,提供「行動能源與無線物聯網裝置之自供電解決方案」,可有效取代傳統碳鋅與水銀小電池之應用。不但能有效促進物聯網產業之發展進程,更具有引領傳統電池減量使用的環保價值與意義。

 

微光發電,顧名思義,有別於傳統太陽能發電需於直射日光下才可產生電力,DSC模組於一般人因活動之有光環境 (200 Lux以上) 即可產生電力,其輕薄的特性更是穿戴與行動裝置最有潛力的電力來源。搭配自行開發之電源管理系統,可依客戶不同應用需求及使用情境,提供最佳性價比之客制化產品。

 

為何選擇TDP?

(1)  物聯網已是公認的產業發展趨勢,其中一個發展關鍵為大量佈建低功耗感測裝置與無所不在的無線訊號傳輸。所以在具備不需拉線、不需更換電池、更加環保等絕對優勢下,藉由不間斷的微能量採集,對相關裝置提供源源不絕的電能,如此將加速物聯網產業發展,進而帶動整體系統發展與平臺商機。

(2)  檢視目前生活中使用傳統電池或充電電池的幾個痛點:裝置續航力不足、更換電池不易不便、長期採用電池方案的總運營成本高、充電帶來困擾與不便、廢棄電池帶來的環保問題等等,這都是TDP的全方位技術所將克服與解決的。

(3)  TDP擁有全球領先的DSC全方位技術,包含多項專利、獨創關鍵材料製備、模組量產製程與設備、高產出良率,及低功耗微電源管理電路,並已驗證多項可行應用及其產業價值。其中研發整合多年之微電源管理系統,亦可與各種光發電及能量採集技術之應用結合,延伸出多元與不同情境使用的儲能及自供電模式,此為TDP最獨特的發展利基。

(4)  以TDP在DSC光動能技術的優勢基礎,發展具有在人因環境下(10,000 Lux)最高光電轉換效率之自供電模組,進而整合其它具輕薄與高耐候特性之戶外太陽能模組技術,或其它能源採集技術,將可更完整地提供各種裝置在不同環境下之自供電解決方案。

(5)  TDP的DSC光動能模組已經獲得多家知名大廠的效能驗證,尤其是全球最大的工業電腦領導者臺灣研華科技及電子紙領導廠商臺灣元太電子,都已經完成應用產品的樣品測試。隨著未來5G與AI技術的普及,以及對各種環境大數據的蒐集應用,更多的無源無線傳感器需求將更加顯著;隨之再持續導入TDP已經論證可行的超過五十項的相關市場應用,發展前途不可限量。

image3.JPG
image1.JPG
image5.JPG
image2.JPG

未來潛力

已論證可行的潛在自供電應用

MD_edited.jpg

在萬物隨時連結的應用環境中,電力來源與維護將成為半導體和系統業者面臨的最大問題。因此,許多國際 IC 晶片大廠在 2014 年後陸續開發出前瞻的能源採集解決方案,可利用各種再生能源 (如:光、熱、震動…) 採集技術從環境中獲取能量。IDTechEx 也指出,未來利用環境能源採集技術獲取電力的相關電子產品將在2021年突破100億個裝置。其中若考慮到在人因環境中之環境能源取得方式、成本與效益,則是以環境光能採集技術最具有應用潛力與市場。DSC自供電模組為目前市場上於人因光照環境中發電效率最佳的技術,並持續進行研發提升模組的光電轉換效率,以拓展其可應用的範圍,故未來隨著物聯網產業蓬勃發展,TDP自供電模組的市場將大幅快速成長。

低功耗廣域網路 (LPWAN) 之整合應用

 隨著附屬於3G 4G甚至到5G基地台的低功率廣域網路路(如NBIOT/CAT-1)之建置,以及如LORA與SIGFOX等獨立低功耗通訊協定的應用,讓各種無線物聯網系統發展,方興未艾。而DSC的模組化自供電方案,將能有效解決應對諸多無線感測與通訊裝置的供電問題,此舉並同快速發展的人工智慧與大資料科技,將再把物聯閘道連產業發展趨勢一起向上推升。

LPWAN.png

市場分析評估

market_edited.jpg

隨著新世代5G通訊與AI技術的發展,各式物聯網應用元件的數量將大幅增加,而穩定便利的裝置供電已成為產業發展的關鍵要素。以最基礎的環境感測器為例,其市場規模將由2014年的5.6億美元大幅增加至2021 年的9.2億美元,DSC自供電模組適用於各種有光照的人因環環中,並且經過測試驗證,可提供物聯網感測器穩定的電力來源,相信可有效解決低功耗無線物聯網裝置的電力來源問題,未來的市占率也相當值得期待。另定位相關的需求也是方興未艾;僅以北美市場為例,單就寵物的定位市場每年需求就高達五百五十萬顆,潛力巨大。預計至2021年,在所有物聯網相關裝置中,若採用DSC自供電模組的低功耗感測器可占整體數量的1%,則其數目將為2.6億顆,進而在物聯網DSC相關應用的市占率若能達到其中之20%,則DSC自供電模組的潛在市場每年預計至少可達到5,200萬片。

領先全球的光動能電池技術

免拉線、免一次性電池、沒有限制、有光就發電

在環境能源回收發電領域中,主要有以下四種技術:光能、熱能、震動能、無線電波,其中又以光能最適合於室內使用。IDTechEx 的報儀器公司的報告中也提到,室內光能最高可提供 100μW/cm2 的能量,此能量已可提供室內無線感測裝置與訊號傳輸所需要的電量,相對其他環境能源採集技術非常適合用於室內無線感測裝置使用,只需將感測器布建在室內有光的地方即可提供足夠的電力來源,非常符合室內人因環境需求。因此,光能源採集技術在無線感測器應用中為最佳選擇。
    而在不遠的將來,以Hybrid概念延伸的環境能源採集整合應用,將可滿足物聯網傳感裝置自供電的絕大部分需求,真正做到免拉線、免電池、無限制的發展情境。

pic.png

由上圖所示在常見的人因活動環境<10,000 lux光照強度下,相較於非晶矽與多晶矽太陽能電池,DSC在各情境下皆有最高的發電效率。如上圖,在極低室內光照條件200 lux照度下,DSC發電效率相較於其它類的矽晶太陽能電池,亦是其中最高。

bottom of page

ABOUT TDP

Total Dynamic Power PV. Ltd (TDP for short), whose technology comes from Taiwan Dyeing Optoelectronics Co., Ltd., mainly aims to provide "mobile energy and wireless Internet of Things self-powered solutions". It plans to lead market development and module sales with "benchmark applications", which will then drive future regional market development and supply chain integration.

The "Mobile Energy and Wireless Internet of Things Self-Powered Solution" provided by TDP is based on the low-light power generation DSC module. Grab industry opportunities and strengthen the results of supply chain stability.

Low-light power generation, as the name suggests, is different from traditional solar power generation, which can only generate electricity under direct sunlight. DSC modules can generate electricity in a light environment (above 200 Lux) due to the activities of ordinary people. The most potent source of power for the installation. With the self-developed power management system, it can provide customized products with the best cost-effectiveness according to different application requirements and usage scenarios of customers.

Why choose TDP?


(1) The Internet of Things has become a recognized industry development trend, and one of the key development factors is the deployment of a large number of low-power sensing devices and ubiquitous wireless signal transmission. Therefore, under the absolute advantages of no need to pull wires, no need to replace batteries, and more environmental protection, through continuous energy collection, it can provide a steady stream of electric energy to related devices, which will definitely accelerate the development of the Internet of Things industry, and then drive the overall system. Development and platform business opportunities.


(2) Examine several pain points of using traditional batteries or rechargeable batteries in current life: insufficient battery life of the device, inconvenient replacement of batteries, the high total cost of long-term battery solutions, trouble and inconvenience caused by charging, environmental protection caused by discarded batteries Problems and so on, which are all TDP's all-round technology to overcome and solve.


(3) TDP has the world's leading DSC all-round technology, including several patents, original key material preparation, module mass production process and equipment, high output yield, and low-power micro-power management circuits, and has verified several feasible application and their industrial value. Among them, the micropower management system, which has been developed and integrated for many years, can also be combined with the application of various photovoltaic power generation and energy harvesting technologies to extend the energy storage and self-power supply modes used in multiple and different situations, which is the most unique development niche of TDP.


(4) Based on the advantages of TDP in DSC photodynamic energy technology, develop self-powered modules with the highest photoelectric conversion efficiency in human-induced environments (10,000 Lux), and then integrate other outdoor solar module technologies with thin and high weather resistance characteristics, or other energy harvesting technologies will be able to provide more complete self-powered solutions for various devices in different environments.


(5) TDP's DSC photo-dynamic modules have been verified by many well-known manufacturers, especially Taiwan's Advantech, the world's largest industrial computer leader, and Taiwan's Yuantai Electronics, a leading manufacturer of electronic paper, have completed sample application product tests. With the popularization of 5G and AI technologies in the future, as well as the collection and application of various environmental big data, the demand for more passive wireless sensors will become more significant; then continue to introduce more than 50 related market applications that TDP has demonstrated feasible. , the development prospects are limitless.

image3.JPG
image1.JPG
image5.JPG
image2.JPG

FUTURE POTENTIAL

 Verified Potential Self-Powered Applications

MD_edited.jpg

Power source and maintenance have been the biggest problem of the semiconductor and system industry. Therefore, after 2014, many large-scaled IC chip companies have been developing energy harvesting solutions, which is to obtain renewable energy from the environment such as light, heat, and vibration. IDTechEx had mentioned that the energy harvesting applications would breakthrough 10 billion devices in year 2021. As method, costs and revenue are considered, light energy harvesting may be the most potential market because DSC self-powered module is known to be the most efficient in producing power under artificial light.

Integration with LPWAN

As 3G, 4G and even 5G base stands’ low power wide areas network (LPWAN, such as NBIOT/CAT-1) are broadly built, various IoT systems develop rapidly. Not to mention those applications of independent protocols such as LORA and SIGFOX. While DSC’s modularized self-powered solution effectively solves many power problems of wireless sensors and mobile devices, this could grow together with AI and the big data technology, which would also push up the current developing IoT Industry.

LPWAN.png

MARKET EVALUATION

market_edited.jpg

        As 5G and the technology of AI had developed with the new generation, demands for the IoT elements would increase substantially, and powering up stable and convenient devices had become a key factor of the industry growth.

        Take the basic environment sensor as an example, the market scale would grow from 560 million USD (2014) to 920 million USD in 2021. The DSC self-powered module was tested and proven to be applicable in any human environment with light and to provide stable power source for IoT sensors. It is believed that DSC can effectively solve the problems of wireless IoT sensors that consumes low power. Therefore, the market share of TDP and DSC in the future is worth looking forward to.Also, the demands on locators/ trackers have been ascending. The potential is huge as the demand for pet tracker itself reaches up to 5.5 million pieces in only North America. It is predicted that out of all IoT devices in 2021, low power consumed sensors applicated with the DSC self-powered module could take up to 1% of the overall quantity (260 million). Furthermore, if relevant IoT devices could reach 20% of market share on the low power consumed sensors, the potential market of DSC self-powered module could achieve 52 million pieces.

WE ARE THE BEST

NO DISPOSABLE BATTERIES, NO WIRES, NO LIMITATIONS

In the field of environment energy harvesting, dominates are lighting, heating, vibration, and wireless electrics; lighting is the most suitable for all applicable situations. IDTechEx Reports indicates that light energy harvesting technology provides utmost 100μW/cm2 of energy in door, which is sufficient for operation for the power required for wireless sensor devices and signaling under any circumstances. The only requirement is to implement sensors at lighting areas. In contrast with other energy harvesting strategies, light energy harvesting contains more advantages. Therefore, light energy harvesting technology shall be the best option amongst wireless sensor applications.

Furthermore, integrating environmental harvested energy based on the Hybrid concept, may satisfy most of the needs of self-powered IoT devices. Our product can really achieve the goals of wireless, disposable battery-less, and no limitations.

pic.png

Above shows that under 10,000 Lux of illumination, TDP’ s DSC module performs the highest efficiency comparing to a-Si solar cells and the others. Human environment defines areas where human can comfortably live and perform daily activities within long hours. In addition, above shows that under 200 Lux of indoor low-light, DSC carries out the best efficiency rate comparing to the others.